All makes › Subaru
Subaru Added Security Gold Plus prices people actually paid
All reports
$2,260 median · range $945–$5,800 · 59 rows
Finance-office quotes & prices
$2,800 median · range $1,445–$5,800 · 18 rows
Online / out-of-area dealers
$2,045 median · range $945–$3,270 · 30 rows
Actually paid (any seller)
$2,095 median · range $945–$3,995 · 25 rows
Medians mix different terms and deductibles, and exclude 0 seller price-list rows (those are shown in the table). Compare like-for-like below.
Same coverage, two prices
These are plan/term/deductible combinations where we have both a finance-office figure and an online or out-of-area dealer price.
| Plan | Term | Ded. | Finance office | Online / out-of-area dealer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k | $100 | $2,800 median · range $1,860–$4,110 · 3 rows | $1,710 median · range $1,560–$1,760 · 4 rows |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k | $0 | $2,200 · 1 row | $1,995 median · range $1,850–$2,050 · 4 rows |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 70k | $100 | $1,445 · 1 row | $1,350 median · range $945–$2,550 · 3 rows |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k | $0 | $2,575 median · range $2,350–$2,800 · 2 rows | $2,230 median · range $2,200–$2,260 · 2 rows |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 80k | $100 | $3,055 median · range $2,260–$3,850 · 2 rows | $1,330 · 1 row |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 120k | — | $4,200 · 1 row | $2,095 · 1 row |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k | — | $3,000 · 1 row | $1,850 · 1 row |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k | — | $3,995 · 1 row | $2,050 · 1 row |
How Subaru Added Security pricing works
Subaru Added Security plans (Gold Plus, Classic, Powertrain) are Subaru of America plans sold through Subaru retailers. Subaru's FAQ says "Added Security is honored throughout the United States and Canada" (Subaru).
Owners regularly get much lower quotes by emailing several Subaru dealers' finance managers. Several owners say the price gap between the $0 and $100 deductible is small (Ascent Forums).
Owners disagree on whether you can still buy from a dealer outside your region: one says you no longer can, another says he had no trouble in May 2024 (1, 2). Ask before you pay.
Is it the same plan if I buy from another dealer? Verified: Subaru says Added Security is honored throughout the US and Canada. Whether any Subaru dealer can sell to you, wherever you live, is not settled.
In general, the manufacturer sets a cost for each plan, and the dealer selling it decides how much to add on top. That's why the same contract can be priced very differently by two dealers. Before you sign anything, check the plan name, term, deductible, start date/mileage, and cancellation terms in writing.
Every Subaru row (59)
| Plan | Term | Ded. | Price | Type | Seller | Vehicle | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Added Security Gold Plus | 5 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,450 | Paid Not stated | — | 2025 Outback Premium new | 2025-04-07 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 120k mi | $100 | $2,795 | Paid Not stated | — | Subaru unknown | 2025-02-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 120k mi | — | $4,200 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Clay Subaru (Norwood MA) | Subaru new | 2025-02-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 120k mi | — | $2,095 ≈ | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | New England Subaru dealer (unnamed) | Subaru new | 2025-02-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 70k mi | $100 | $1,445 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | White Bear Subaru (MN) | 2019 Subaru new | 2025-02-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 70k mi | $100 | $945 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Planet Subaru (Boston) | 2019 Subaru new | 2025-02-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 80k mi | $100 | $3,850 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | White Bear Subaru (MN) | Outback new | 2025-02-15 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | $100 | $4,910 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | White Bear Subaru (MN) | Outback new | 2025-02-15 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $4,110 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | White Bear Subaru (MN) | Outback new | 2025-02-15 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | $0 | $2,830 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (TX) | Subaru unknown | 2025-02-15 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 80k mi | $100 | $1,330 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (TX) (implied) | Subaru (bought in OR) unknown | 2025-02-15 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | — | $1,850 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Southern Utah Subaru dealer | 2020 Crosstrek Limited new | 2024-12-25 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 6 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $1,910 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 6 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,630 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,050 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,760 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Cleo Bay Subaru (Killeen TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 6 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $1,810 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 6 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,530 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,040 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,760 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Hicks Family Subaru (Corpus Christi TX) | CPO 2024 Outback Limited (~4,500 mi) used (CPO) | 2024-12-06 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 80k mi | — | $1,200 | Paid Not stated | — | Crosstrek unknown | 2024-10-15 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | — | $3,995 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | 2021 Crosstrek used (CPO) | 2024-10-13 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | — / — | — | $2,400 | Paid Not stated | — | Crosstrek unknown | 2024-10-03 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | — / — | — | $5,800 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | Crosstrek unknown | 2024-10-03 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | — / — | — | $2,300 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | Crosstrek unknown | 2024-10-03 | subaruxvforum.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $1,850 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | St. Cloud Subaru (MN) | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-23 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,560 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | St. Cloud Subaru (MN) | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-23 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $1,950 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Rochester Subaru (MN) | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-23 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,660 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Rochester Subaru (MN) | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-23 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,200 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer (MN) | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-22 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,500 | Quoted Not stated | Minnesota dealer | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-20 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,200 | Quoted Not stated | Minnesota dealer | 2025 Outback new | 2024-09-20 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,260 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Stanley Subaru | 2025 Forester new | 2024-07-16 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | $0 | $2,300 | Paid Not stated | — | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-03 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | $100 | $2,200 | Paid Not stated | — | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,150 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer A (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,330 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer B (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,330 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer C (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $3,030 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer D (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $3,270 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer E (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $3,260 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer F (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $3,250 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer G (first offer) (unnamed, 10-75 mi away) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,050 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Dealer G (unnamed) | Ascent unknown | 2024-06-02 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 80k mi | $100 | $2,260 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | Ascent unknown | 2024-05-30 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,800 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer (SoCal) | 2024 Outback Wilderness new | 2024-05-11 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,350 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer (SoCal) | 2024 Outback Wilderness new | 2024-05-11 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 6 yr / 100k mi | — | $2,300 ≈ | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | 2024 Outback (base) new | 2024-05-09 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,000 | Paid Not stated | — | Outback unknown | 2024-05-09 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | — / — | — | $2,800 | Paid Not stated | — | 2023 Ascent Touring used | 2024-04-19 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $2,800 ≈ | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Timmons Subaru Long Beach (CA) | Outback new | 2024-04-03 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | $100 | $1,860 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Timmons Subaru Long Beach (CA) | Outback new | 2024-04-03 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | — | $2,800 | Paid Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | Outback Touring XT new | 2024-04-03 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,200 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | — | Outback new | 2024-04-02 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 8 yr / 120k mi | — | $3,850 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer (PA) | 2024 Outback Touring XT new | 2024-03-19 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 100k mi | — | $2,050 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Subaru dealer 250 mi away | 2024 Outback XT new | 2024-03-10 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 70k mi | $100 | $1,350 | Paid Online / out-of-area dealer | Illinois Subaru dealer (unnamed) | 2023 Forester unknown | 2024-03-09 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 7 yr / 70k mi | $100 | $2,550 | Quoted Online / out-of-area dealer | Illinois Subaru dealer (unnamed) | 2023 Forester unknown | 2024-03-09 | subaruoutback.org |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | — | $3,000 | Quoted Finance-office quote/price | Selling dealer | 2024 Ascent Limited (CA) new | 2024-02-19 | ascentforums.com |
| Added Security Gold Plus | 10 yr / 100k mi | $0 | $2,300 ≈ | Paid Not stated | — | Ascent unknown | 2024-02-19 | ascentforums.com |
Get new price reports by email
We'll send an occasional email when new real-world prices come in for your make. No spam, and you can unsubscribe anytime.
Free. A short email when new prices come in. Unsubscribe anytime.